To provide educational resources on roundabout projects and research at the state and national levels, promote networking among transportation professionals involved in roundabouts, and coordinate with the Institute of Transportation (ITE) and Transportation Research Board (TRB) Roundabout Committees.

Meeting Minutes

Committee Chairpersons

  • Roundabout Committee Chair: Prepares and conducts meetings (up to four on-line or in-person committee meetings per year), maintains the committee membership list, and oversees the development and maintenance of the Texas Roundabouts website and Facebook page.
    Contact: Abram VanElswyk, TxDOT (abram [dot] vanelswyk [at] txdot [dot] gov)
  • Activities Committee Chair: Coordinates and manages the subcommittees for the TexITE Roundabout Committee. Provide subcommittee reports at meetings and coordinate member requests with the subcommittees. Manages the Norman Hogue Roundabout of the Year Award process.
    Contact: Amanda Austin, TxDOT (

For more information on the TexITE Roundabout Committee’s current activities and to share roundabout projects and information with other committee members, please visit our Facebook page at: